>>>Branding & Etsy Shop Opening Announcement

Happy Labor Day and hope everyone had a sensational weekend! Did you do anything fun and exciting? Relaxing? If you’re anything like me, I definitely took advantage of the long weekend and threw myself into way too many projects. I may have also snuck in some much needed beach time 😉 Do you ever get a fabulous idea when you’re in the middle of something else, or what was also at one time a fabulous idea, and literally drop what you’re doing to start another project?  Walk through any room in my home and you’re bound to find a half finished project that desperately needs my attention. At the current moment I’m working on repainting an old wrought iron bench that sits in our bedroom with that new Annie Sloan chalk paint I talked about in my previous post. This puppy just needs one more coat, some pillows (which I made by following a no sew tutorial on Pinterest) and I’ll reveal it all this week, with instructions and a link to the post. Our new life in Florida is really coming along, and it’s truly beginning to feel like a home.

Now, what’s even more exciting is that my Etsy shop will be open for business as of next week! My love for Etsy truly began when I was planning my wedding (or shall I say, elopement) and wanted to find unique items that were both special, and personal for our elopement ceremony, as well as the little shin-dig we threw at our home once we got back. Growing up as a child I always had a love for what I called at the time “arts and crafts”, and my mom encouraged my hobby by sending me to classes on Saturday mornings at the local craft store, and various summer camps for the arts during my youth. But it wasn’t until more recently during the planning for our wedding that I really began channeling my inner creativity. I knew she was in there!

Furthermore, I wanted to share with you the branding that was developed for both my blog and for my shop by another fellow Etsy member, Jamie of Fresh Lavender Designs. You can visit her shop by clicking here. She was absolutely wonderful to work with, and if you’re looking for affordable branding options for your social media presence or marketing efforts I’d certainly recommend dropping her a line. Jamie developed the header and logo for my blog as well as for my shop’s presence. What do you think?stellaminded1 copyThank you so much for reading, and hope you enjoy the rest of your Labor Day!

Leave a comment